Parish Councillors and Officers

The Parish Council is made up of thirteen Parish Councillors – twelve representing Bramhope and one representing Carlton.

All councillors abide by the Bramhope and Carlton PC Code of Conduct June 2012 adopted by the council in July 2012.  Councillors are also obliged to register any disclosable pecuniary interests they might have or other significant  interests which a councillor may wish to declare in the public interest.  This register can be viewed at: and can also be found on this page of the website. 

The Parish Council employs a part-time clerk and a village caretaker.

Cllr Hilary Harris
Hilary Harris – Chair

Planning, Village Maintenance
Bramhope in Bloom Liaison
Jane Orton
 Martin Fogel
Finance (Chair), Cemetery, Personnel
Diane FoxCllr Diane Fox
Planning, Village Maintenance, Cemetery
Billy FlynnCllr Billy Flynn
Leeds City Council liaison (Ward Councillor)
Campbell CowanCllr Campbell Cowan
Village Maintenance
Planning Committee
Anne-Marie Pickstock
Village Maintenance
Planning Committee
Cllr Ian Robinson
Ian Robinson
Planning, Communications, Finance, Personnel
John Howard – Vice ChairCllr John Howard
Communications, Airport Liaison, Finance
 Cllr Amanda Lawrence
Amanda Lawrence 
 Finance, Personnel
 Alan AnslowCllr Alan Anslow
  Village Maintenance (Chair), Planning
 Marion Rider
Cllr Marion Rider
Finance, Planning, BVH Liaison 
David Bryant
 Personnel, Cemetery, Village Cllr David BryantMaintenance,
 Nicola Woodward - Clerk
  Nicola Woodward
Clerk to the Parish Council